National Assembly of Québec - Return to homepage

National Assembly of Québec - Return to homepage

To use the Calendar, Javascript must be activated in your browser.
For more information

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Interparliamentary and international relations > Atelier de leadership pour femmes parlementaires

Skip Navigation LinksAtelier de leadership pour femmes parlementaires

 

Interparliamentary and international relations

Interparliamentary organizations

Associate Parliaments

Relations with Europe

Interparliamentary cooperation

Ad hoc activities

 

Contact us

Leadership Workshop for Women Parliamentarians

High-level international organizations and civil society both defend the principle that today’s democracies must strive to achieve balanced participation of men and women in society. This stance reflects the 1995 Beijing Declaration and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) adopted by the United Nations General Assembly in September 2015.

As political institutions provide an ideal context for States to implement this principle, several countries have adopted measures, such as quotas, to increase the number of women elected to parliament. Although it has been recognized that doing so ensures progress toward gender equality both in terms of how institutions work and the laws that are passed, it is clear that women’s positive impact will also depend on the quality of their work. Consequently, it is imperative that women parliamentarians be equipped with the right tools to become agents of change within their respective parliaments, and leaders capable of defending their interests and including men in their endeavours.

In response to this need, the purpose of this program is to help women parliamentarians develop the skills needed to take on a transformational leadership role and give them an opportunity to develop their full potential as leaders. The program focuses on optimizing their individual abilities and encouraging them to network with their peers.

The first edition of the Leadership Workshop for Women Parliamentarians was held from Monday, March 6 to Friday, March 10, 2017. The second edition will be held from July 2 to 6, 2018.

 
2017 Activity Report (French only) (PDF 3.47 MB)

Assemblée nationale du Québec - Retour à l'accueil

Assemblée nationale du Québec - Retour à l'accueil

L'utilisation du calendrier requiert que Javascript soit activé dans votre navigateur.
Pour plus de renseignements

Liens Ignorer la navigationAccueil > Les relations interparlementaires et internationales > Atelier de leadership pour femmes parlementaires

Liens Ignorer la navigationAtelier de leadership pour femmes parlementaires

 

Les relations interparlementaires et internationales

Organisations interparlementaires

Parlements partenaires

Relations avec l'Europe

Coopération interparlementaire

Activités ad hoc

 

Nous joindre

Atelier de leadership pour femmes parlementaires

Tant les grandes instances internationales que la société civile défendent le principe qu’une participation équilibrée des hommes et des femmes dans la société constitue un objectif à atteindre pour les démocraties d’aujourd’hui. Ce positionnement fait écho à la Déclaration de Beijing de 1995 et aux Objectifs de développement durable (ODD), adoptés par l’Assemblée générale des Nations Unies en septembre 2015.

Les institutions politiques sont un lieu privilégié pour que les États concrétisent cette volonté. Ainsi, plusieurs pays ont adopté des mesures, telles que des quotas, pour augmenter le nombre de femmes dans les parlements. Bien qu’il soit reconnu qu’un accroissement du nombre de femmes est garant de changements en matière d’égalité des genres, tant au niveau du fonctionnement de l’institution que des lois qui y sont adoptées, force est d’admettre que l’impact positif de leur présence dépendra aussi de la qualité du travail qu’elles accompliront. Il importe donc que ces élues soient outillées afin de devenir des agentes de changement dans leur parlement, qu’elles puissent y jouer un rôle de leader pour défendre leurs intérêts et pour impliquer les hommes dans leurs démarches.

Le programme vise à répondre à ce besoin d’outiller les femmes élues. Il est axé sur le développement de compétences propres à l’exercice d’un leadership transformationnel et permet aux femmes parlementaires de développer leur plein potentiel de leader. Il mise sur l’optimisation de leurs aptitudes individuelles et le réseautage entre les pairs.
 

La première édition de l’Atelier de leadership pour femmes parlementaires s’est tenue du lundi 6 au vendredi 10 mars 2017. La seconde édition se tiendra en 2018.