National Assembly of Québec - Return to homepage

National Assembly of Québec - Return to homepage

To use the Calendar, Javascript must be activated in your browser.
For more information

Home > Parliamentary Diplomacy > Bilateral Relations > House of Assembly of Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Live on the Web

House of Assembly of Newfoundland and Labrador

Image House of Assembly of Newfoundland and Labrador

A Brief History

In 2018, the National Assembly of Québec and the House of Assembly of Newfoundland and Labrador signed a memorandum of agreement (PDF, 812 KB) on parliamentary cooperation creating the Québec-Newfoundland and Labrador Parliamentary Association (QNLPA). The parliamentarians who are part of the Association meet once a year, alternating between Québec and Newfoundland and Labrador.

The purpose of the Association is to enhance dialogue between Québec and Newfoundland and Labrador and discuss subjects of mutual interest such as education, health, environment, economic development, energy and transportation. It is also intended to strengthen the bonds of friendship between Newfoundlanders and Labradorians and Quebecers.

Mélissa Morin

On August 28, 2022, the Lieutenant-Governor dissolved the National Assembly. The call for an election ended the 42nd Legislature.

When a legislature is dissolved, MNAs, whose terms coincide with the duration of the legislature, cease to hold office. The President and Vice-president stay in office until they are replaced or reappointed by the new Assembly.

More on:

Comité directeur au moment de la dissolution

Other Documents

No document available

Assemblée nationale du Québec - Retour à l'accueil

Assemblée nationale du Québec - Retour à l'accueil

L'utilisation du calendrier requiert que Javascript soit activé dans votre navigateur.
Pour plus de renseignements

Accueil > Diplomatie parlementaire > Relations bilatérales > Chambre d’assemblée de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
  • En direct sur le Web

Chambre d’assemblée de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Image Chambre d’assemblée de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador

Bref historique

En 2018, l’Assemblée nationale du Québec et la Chambre d’assemblée de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador signent un protocole d’entente (PDF, 812 Ko) de collaboration parlementaire, qui instaure l'Association parlementaire Québec-Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador (APQTNL). Celle-ci permet aux parlementaires membres de se réunir en alternance, une fois par année, au Québec et à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador.

L’Association vise à renforcer les échanges entre le Québec et Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador sur des sujets d’intérêts mutuels tels l’éducation, la santé, l’environnement, le développement économique, l’énergie et les transports. Elle vise également à consolider les liens d’amitié entre les Terre-Neuviens-et-Labradoriens et les Québécois.

Mélissa Morin

Le 28 août 2022, à 9 h 50, le lieutenant-gouverneur a proclamé la dissolution de l’Assemblée. Le déclenchement des élections a mis fin à la 42e législature.

Lors d’une dissolution, les députés cessent d’être membres de l’Assemblée, car le mandat d’un député a la même durée que celui de l’Assemblée. Le président et les vice-présidents de l’Assemblée demeurent en fonction jusqu’à ce qu’ils soient remplacés ou nommés de nouveau par la nouvelle Assemblée.

Pour en savoir plus sur

Comité directeur au moment de la dissolution

Autres documents

Aucun document n'est disponible.