National Assembly of Québec - Return to homepage

National Assembly of Québec - Return to homepage

To use the Calendar, Javascript must be activated in your browser.
For more information

Guides

At the National Assembly, take on a challenge that matches your skills!

The Québec Parliament: An exciting story to tell!

Guides offer the public their first glimpse inside the National Assembly. They explain the role of Parliament and how it works to visitors, tourists, school groups and guests. The rich history and the architecture of the Parliament Building also make up an important part of the tours.

The National Assembly is at the very heart of the action and of democracy in Québec. It is the responsibility of the guides to welcome visitors attending parliamentary proceedings. They also welcome dignitaries and delegates during official ceremonies and international events.

Day after day, guides work with determination to provide quality service to groups of all ages and from all walks of life. Since the National Assembly receives visitors from all over the world, guides must be fluent in French and English, and command of a third language is also an asset.

The history of the Parliament on display

The design of the Parliament Building was inspired by the expression "Je me souviens", which was coined by the architect Eugène-Étienne Taché and later became Québec's motto. The building, completed in 1886, displays features that illustrate the origins and the evolution of Québec. For more than a century, this majestic building has been the centre of legislative power in Québec, and the place where Québec's 125 elected representatives work to pass legislation.

 

Martine is a guide at the National Assembly: "What I particularly like about my work is that I can share my passion for Québec's history and democratic institutions with many visitors of all ages and from all cultures."

 

 

Interested in this job?

Guides must:

It is also possible to get a student job as a guide. The National Assembly uses the Placement étudiant website (http://emploietudiant.qc.ca/).

Assemblée nationale du Québec - Retour à l'accueil

Assemblée nationale du Québec - Retour à l'accueil

L'utilisation du calendrier requiert que Javascript soit activé dans votre navigateur.
Pour plus de renseignements

Guides

À l'Assemblée nationale, relevez un défi à la hauteur de vos compétences !

Raconter l'histoire passionnante du Parlement du Québec

Les guides sont la première vitrine de l'Assemblée nationale pour le public. Ils expliquent le rôle du Parlement et les bases de son fonctionnement aux visiteurs, aux touristes, aux groupes scolaires et aux invités. En outre, la riche histoire de l'hôtel du Parlement et son architecture occupent une part importante de ces visites.

L'Assemblée nationale est au cœur de l'action et de la démocratie québécoise. Il revient aux guides d'accueillir les visiteurs qui assistent aux travaux parlementaires. De plus, ils participent à l'accueil des dignitaires et des délégués durant les activités protocolaires et internationales.

Jour après jour, les guides se mobilisent pour offrir un service de qualité à des groupes de tout âge et de tous les milieux. Ils doivent pouvoir s'exprimer en français et en anglais, car les visiteurs proviennent de partout dans le monde. Une troisième langue est un atout !

L'histoire du Parlement à l'avant-plan

La devise du Québec, « Je me souviens », que l'on doit à Eugène-Étienne Taché, a inspiré sa conception de l'hôtel du Parlement. L'édifice, dont la construction a pris fin en 1886, présente un décor qui rappelle les origines et le développement du Québec. Depuis plus d'un siècle, cet édifice majestueux est le centre du pouvoir législatif au Québec. C'est, là que travaillent les 125 députés élus pour établir les lois.

 

Martine est guide à l'Assemblée nationale : « Ce que j'apprécie particulièrement de mon travail, c'est qu'il me permet de partager ma passion pour l'histoire et les institutions démocratiques du Québec avec de nombreux visiteurs, de différents groupes d'âge et de cultures diverses. »

 

 

Cet emploi vous intéresse ?

Les guides doivent :

Il est aussi possible d'obtenir un emploi étudiant comme guide ! L'Assemblée nationale utilise le site de Placement étudiant (http://emploietudiant.qc.ca/).