To use the Calendar, Javascript must be activated in your browser.
For more information

Home > Parliamentary Proceedings > Committee Proceedings > Committee Proceedings Before 1984

Advanced search in the Parliamentary Proceedings section

Start date must precede end date.

Committee Proceedings Before 1984

The current structure of the sectorial parliamentary committees was established in 1984. Before that, under the Standing Orders of the National Assembly in force from 1972 to 1984, the number, names and areas of competence of the parliamentary committees mirrored those of the government departments. The shift to that formula began around 1970. From 1867 to 1970, bills could be examined by one of the nine to twelve standing committees of the Legislative Assembly.


Additional Information