National Assembly of Québec - Return to homepage

National Assembly of Québec - Return to homepage

L'utilisation du calendrier requiert que Javascript soit activé dans votre navigateur.
Pour plus de renseignements

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Members > Parliamentary and Ministerial Office Holders

Advanced search in biographical notices of MNAs

Enter keyword before doing search.
Find an MNA using the following criteria: OR

Find an MNA using the following criteria:


These fields cannot be used in combination with the Keyword field in an advanced search.

Search by:

Enter keyword or select session to obtain results.

Parliamentary and Ministerial Office Holders

MNAs may hold one or more parliamentary or ministerial offices in the National Assembly or on parliamentary committees. A cabinet minister does not have to be an MNA, but must be elected to represent an electoral division in order to sit in the National Assembly.

Parliamentary and ministerial office holders will be named progressively following the general election of April 7, 2014.

The Committee on the National Assembly has a certain number of powers relating to the operation of the other parliamentary committees. For instance, the Committee

  • determines the composition of each committee
  • sets the date of the first meeting of each committee
  • assigns chairships among the parties.

The Standing Orders of the National Assembly state that the Committee on the National Assembly must meet to consider these matters, which must be decided unanimously, not later than the third day on which the Assembly sits following the election of the President at the opening of a Legislature. The Committee must also meet as often as needed during the Legislature.

Furthermore, the Act respecting the National Assembly dictates that the members and substitute members of the Office of the National Assembly must be named within the first 15 days of a session.

Stéphane Bédard

Bédard, Stéphane

Minister responsible for Government Administration
Chair of the Conseil du trésor
Minister responsible for the Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean region

Stéphane Bergeron

Bergeron, Stéphane

Minister of Public Security
Minister responsible for the Outaouais region

Pascal Bérubé

Bérubé, Pascal

Minister for Tourism
Minister responsible for the Bas-Saint-Laurent region

Yves-François Blanchet

Blanchet, Yves-François

Minister responsible for the Mauricie region
Minister responsible for the Centre-du-Québec region
Minister of Sustainable Development, Environment, Wildlife and Parks

Alexandre Cloutier

Cloutier, Alexandre

Minister responsible for the Nord-du-Québec region
Minister for Canadian Intergovernmental Affairs, the Canadian Francophonie and Sovereignist Governance

De Courcy, Diane

Minister of Immigration and Cultural Communities
Minister responsible for the Charter of the French language

Bernard Drainville

Drainville, Bernard

Minister responsible for Democratic Institutions and Active Citizenship

Pierre Duchesne

Duchesne, Pierre

Minister of Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology

Marjolain Dufour

Dufour, Marjolain

Responsible for the Côte-Nord region

Sylvain Gaudreault

Gaudreault, Sylvain

Minister of Transport
Minister of Municipal Affairs, Regions and Land Occupancy

François Gendron

Gendron, François

Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food
Minister responsible for the Abitibi-Témiscamingue region

Hébert, Réjean

Minister of Health and Social Services
Minister responsible for Seniors
Minister responsible for the Estrie region

Véronique Hivon

Hivon, Véronique

Minister for Social Services and Youth Protection
Minister responsible for the Lanaudière region

Maka Kotto

Kotto, Maka

Minister of Culture and Communications

Larouche, Élizabeth

Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

Nicole Léger

Léger, Nicole

Minister of Families
Minister responsible for the Laval region

Lelièvre, Gaétan

Minister for Regions
Minister responsible for the Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine region and the Bas-Saint-Laurent region

Lisée, Jean-François

Minister of International Relations, La Francophonie and External Trade
Minister responsible for the Montréal region

Marie Malavoy

Malavoy, Marie

Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports
Minister responsible for the Montérégie region

Agnès Maltais

Maltais, Agnès

Minister of Employment and Social Solidarity
Minister of Labour
Minister responsible for the Status of Women
Minister responsible for the Chaudière-Appalaches region
Minister responsible for the Capitale Nationale region

Nicolas Marceau

Marceau, Nicolas

Minister of Finance and the Economy

Ouellet, Martine

Minister of Natural Resources

Sylvain Pagé

Pagé, Sylvain

Responsible for the Laurentides region

Bertrand St-Arnaud

St-Arnaud, Bertrand

Minister of Justice
Minister responsible for the administration of legislation respecting the professions

Élaine Zakaïb

Zakaïb, Élaine

Minister for Industrial Policy and the Banque de développement économique du Québec


Additional Information